Dog in the Playground, 
Suddenly there,
Smile on his face,
Tail in the air.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Dog in the playground,
Bit of a fuss,
I know that dog –
Lives next to us!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Dog in the Playground,
Oh, no he don’t.
He’ll come with me,
You see if he won’t.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

The word gets round;
The crowd gets bigger.
His name’s Bob.
It ain’t – it’s Trigger

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Dog in the Playground,
We’ll catch him, Miss.
Leave it to us,
Just watch this!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Dog in the Playground
Couldn’t he run?
Dog in the Playground
                      … Gone.

About Mr O

A year 5 teacher at Heavers Farm Primary School

8 responses »

  1. Jada says:

    Well done Mr O, you done a good job putting those pictures on the blog and I really like the poem.

  2. Joseph says:

    Mr. O, that dog is cute. I liked walking it, even though really it was walking me!

  3. Blake says:

    Playing with the dog was really fun

  4. tania says:

    I think that it was fun to have oscar in the school field so we could take him for a walk although he did try to chase me around the climbing frame.

  5. Noor says:

    Oscar is kind of related to dog in the playground actually!
    I had fun playing with Oscar he is a really good puppy.

  6. Alliyah says:

    Playing with the cute and adorable dog has been an exceptional experience! It was really enjoyable! Thank you Miss Papas and Mr O!!!

    • Joseph says:

      I agree Alliyah! The only time I could get to do that is if I get a dog! Make the most of a rare experience, especially when it is as enjoyable as this one!

  7. Amy C says:

    I really enjoyed playing with Oscar he is very active and fast. You have a nice dog Mr O, I really like Oscar. Can you bring him again please Mr O?

Share your thoughts...